Confirmed Final Fixtures, Teams, and Draw in the World Cup 2022

The 2022 World Cup is the pinnacle of world football this year and it is a highly anticipated event not just for sports fans but it is also a big day for members of other industries like tourism and entertainment.

If you are curious about the official schedule of the ฟุตบอลโลก2022 as well as the list of teams that are qualified, then this piece of information is for you.

Where and when is the World Cup 2022 will occur?

The World Cup will officially commence on November 21 and is scheduled to be held at the Al Thumama Stadium. The match that will take place will be between the Netherlands and AFCON champions, Senegal. The match that will succeed them will be from Group A, also between Ecuador and the host nation Qatar at the Al Bayt Stadium.

The next match will be the game between England and Iran, both of which are from Group B. This particular match will be held eight days following the temporary closure of the English Premier League due to the interruption of the WorldCup22 in the domestic league’s fixture.

Following the qualification of Wales in the playoffs, they will go against England on November 29 which is also a part of the Group B death match. Meanwhile, the finals of the World Cup will be held at the Lusail Stadium which is located in Doha and the match will be played on September 18.

Which quads has got in on the Wolrd Cup roster?

The qualification process for the FIFA World Cup is a long and tedious procedure. This process usually took three years in between the World Cups to meticulously filter the participating national teams at each respective football federation.

The qualified teams for the European slots are Germany, France, Croatia, Serbia, Switzerland, Portugal, Wales, Denmark, Belgium, Spain, England, the Netherlands, and Poland.

Meanwhile, the national squads for South America are Brazil, Ecuador, Argentina, and Uruguay. The qualified teams for the African continent are Senegal, Tunisia, Cameroon, Ghana, and Morocco.

For North America and the Caribbean, the teams that got in are Canada, the United States, Costa Rica, and Mexico. Similarly, the qualified teams for Asia including Oceania are Iran, Japan, South Korea, Saudi Arabia, and the host country Qatar.

What are the official groupings for World Cup group stage?

Once the qualified teams are collated, they are divided into four pots, which in turn was the basis for the groupings for the group stage tournament. Ultimately, there are eight groups of four for the fixtures of the Worldcup22.

Group A – Senegal, Qatar, the Netherlands, and Ecuador

Group B – Iran, England, Wales, and United States

Group C – Poland, Saudi Arabia, Argentina, and Mexico

Group D – Australia, France, Tunisia and Denmark

Group E – Costa Rica, Spain, Japan, and Germany

Group F – Croatia, Canada, Belgium, and Morocco

Group G – Serbia, Cameroon, Brazil, and Switzerland

Group H – Ghana, Uruguay, Portugal, and South Korea

The Group Stages will start from November 21 until December 2 while the Round of 16 will begin from December 3 to December 6. The schedule for the final tournaments are as follows⁠—Quarter-finals from December nine to ten, Semi-finals from December thirteen to fourteen, and the Finals will be on December 18.

All of the qualified teams must compete first within their respective groups before they can move to the next round of the competition.

Final Words

Now that the official fixture for the World Cup was released, players and fans can now make preparations for their itinerary for the upcoming quadrennial event. The fixtures that were released by FIFA was just a guide, the fixtures could change pending on the situation in the World Cup matches as you watch World Cup 2022 free livestream. You can also use this guide as a basis for your futures bet for the World Cup on your favorite bookmaker.

Related Articles